UsedEVBattery✓

Home › Models › Renault Megane E-Tech

Used Renault Megane E-Tech battery health & degradation data

Last updated: · 8 sourced data points

Renault's electric family hatchback, on sale in the UK since 2022 with a 60 kWh (usable) battery. The UK dealer AVILOO certificates we found (14,000 to 40,000 miles) all showed 95.9% to 96.7%, and owners in Germany and France report about 95% after 3 years, including one at 100,000 km. Sources: EV Database, Car360, [2], Megane-E-Forum.de owner forum, Forums Automobile Propre.

96.7%
single-car report only – see table

Battery options: Megane E-Tech Electric (2022-on) hatchback: EV60, 65 kWh nominal / 60 kWh usable NMC (the UK version, 130 or 220 hp); EV40, 43.3 / 40 kWh (Europe only); from October 2026 a new 67 kWh usable LFP pack.

Chemistry: NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) for the EV60 and EV40 packs (pouch cells, 96s3p and 96s2p), per EV Database. The 67 kWh pack offered from October 2026 is LFP (lithium iron phosphate). (EV Database, [2], [3])

Estimate the expected battery health of a Megane E-Tech by mileage and age → (uses the data on this page; not a test)

Compare the Megane E-Tech battery data with other models on one chart →

Battery health vs mileage – all sources

Renault Megane E-Tech: battery health (SoH) vs mileage, 8 sourced data pointsAVILOO test: 5 points, 95.9% to 97.0% between 22,127 and 64,488 km. Owner-reported or listing (n=1): 3 points, 95.0% to 95.0% between 39,424 and 100,000 km.80%85%90%95%100%0k50k100k150kMileage (km)SoHAVILOO testOwner-reported or listing (n=1)Megane E-Tech (France): 95.0% at 100,000 km – Owner-reported or listing (n=1), n=1 (Forums Automobile Propre)Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car: 96.7% at 37,002 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car: 96.3% at 53,937 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car: 95.9% at 64,488 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car: 96.4% at 22,127 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)Megane E-Tech (France): 95.0% at 45,000 km – Owner-reported or listing (n=1), n=1 (lesmdc.net)Megane E-Tech (Germany, first reg. 06/2022): 95.0% at 39,424 km – Owner-reported or listing (n=1), n=1 (Megane-E-Forum.de owner forum)Megane E-Tech EV60 (Switzerland): 97.0% at 41,000 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Megane-E-Forum.de owner forum)
Chart: each mark is one data point from the table below, plotted by mileage. Circles = AVILOO tests (large marks are dataset medians, with the 99% band as a vertical line); squares = other tests, datasets or manufacturer data; triangles = owner-reported readings or listings (single cars). Methods differ, so compare shapes with care. Hover or tap a mark for details. Drawn by us from the cited figures.
Text summary of the chart
  • AVILOO test: 5 points, 95.9% to 97.0% between 22,127 and 64,488 km
  • Owner-reported or listing (n=1): 3 points, 95.0% to 95.0% between 39,424 and 100,000 km

All data points

VariantMileageSoHTypeSampleMeasured bySource (date)
Megane E-Tech (France)100,000 km
≈ 62,137 mi
95.0% Single car (owner-reported)n=1Owner-reported SoH (method not stated) Forums Automobile Propre (2025-08-12)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported 12 Aug 2025: 95% after 3 years and 100,000 km. Method not stated; not an independent test.
Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car37,002 km
≈ 22,992 mi
96.7% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-01-21)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 22,992 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 96%. Certificate 5111 is an earlier test of the same car the same day (same result) and is not counted again.
Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car53,937 km
≈ 33,515 mi
96.3% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-01-27)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 33,515 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 96%.
Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car64,488 km
≈ 40,071 mi
95.9% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-06-17)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 40,071 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 96%.
Megane E-Tech EV60, UK car22,127 km
≈ 13,749 mi
96.4% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-10-09)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 13,749 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 95%.
Megane E-Tech (France)45,000 km
≈ 27,962 mi
95.0% Single car (owner-reported)n=1Owner-reported SoH (Renault dealer / BMS reading) lesmdc.net (2026-02-12)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported: 95% measured by Renault in early February 2026 (winter); the owner thinks cold weather lowered the reading. Not an independent test.
Megane E-Tech (Germany, first reg. 06/2022)39,424 km
≈ 24,497 mi
95.0% Single car (owner-reported)n=1Owner-reported SoH (Renault dealer / BMS reading) Megane-E-Forum.de owner forum (2025-06-05)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported 5 Jun 2025: SoH 95% confirmed at the 3-year Renault service. The car's own figure, not an independent test.
Megane E-Tech EV60 (Switzerland)41,000 km
≈ 25,476 mi
97.0% Single car (owner-reported)n=1AVILOO test (owner-reported) Megane-E-Forum.de owner forum (2025-06-05)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported 7 Jun 2025: AVILOO test result 97% at 41,000 km after 2 years. Certificate not published.

Data gaps: No AVILOO median or other large study covers the Megane E-Tech yet; every figure here is a single car (4 UK dealer AVILOO certificates plus 4 owner reports from Germany, Switzerland and France). No independent test above about 65,000 km, no EV40 or LFP data, and no published UK battery replacement price.

What to check when buying a used Megane E-Tech

Battery warranty (UK)

Renault UK: the traction battery is covered for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first (unlimited mileage for the first 2 years), against capacity falling below 70%. The electric powertrain has a separate 4-year / 100,000-mile warranty for the Megane E-Tech. Source: Renault UK, checked 2026-11-02. Always confirm the terms for the specific car with the manufacturer.

Check how much battery warranty a Megane E-Tech has left → (by registration date and mileage)

Questions to ask the seller of a used Megane E-Tech – printable battery checklist → (dealer or private sale)

Sources used on this page

13 sources · 8 data points: 3 from non-AVILOO methods, 5 measured with AVILOO tests.

Owner-reported and listing values are single cars (n=1) read from the car, an app or an OBD tool – useful examples, not averages. Range-retention figures (Recurrent) measure range, not capacity. Full details: methodology & all sources.

Got a battery certificate for this car? How to read an EV battery health certificate →

Get this specific car tested

We are not paid by these test providers. How we make money.

Model averages can't tell you about the car in front of you. An independent battery test (typically a short OBD plug-in test, some remote) gives an SoH figure and often a certificate you can use when negotiating.

Prices change – check the provider's site. Provider names are used for identification only. Compare all UK options and prices: EV battery health check UK.

Useful products and services

Some links are paid links: we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. This never changes the battery data we show (disclosure).

FAQ

What battery health is normal for a used Renault Megane E-Tech?

Published independent data is limited. The best available figure is 96.7% (single-car report only – see table). See the table for every data point and its source.

What is the Renault Megane E-Tech battery warranty in the UK?

Renault UK: the traction battery is covered for 8 years or 100,000 miles, whichever comes first (unlimited mileage for the first 2 years), against capacity falling below 70%. The electric powertrain has a separate 4-year / 100,000-mile warranty for the Megane E-Tech.

What battery chemistry does the Renault Megane E-Tech use?

NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) for the EV60 and EV40 packs (pouch cells, 96s3p and 96s2p), per EV Database. The 67 kWh pack offered from October 2026 is LFP (lithium iron phosphate).

How can I check the battery of a specific Renault Megane E-Tech?

Use an independent battery test (OBD-based or remote) and compare the result with the ranges on this page. Model averages cannot tell you the condition of one specific car.

Get alerts for the Renault Megane E-Tech

We email (from alerts@usedevbatteryhealth.com) when new battery data is added for this model: the new readings, their sources and what they mean for buyers. Low volume, no spam, unsubscribe any time. We'll first send a confirmation email – you're only subscribed once you click the link in it.

We currently publish 8 sourced data points for the Renault Megane E-Tech (last updated 2026-11-02).

Emails are sent via MailerLite (EU). We never share your address. Every email has an unsubscribe link.

Own a Renault Megane E-Tech? Share your battery health

Every owner report makes this data more useful. It takes 2 minutes. Add your car's data