UsedEVBattery✓

Home › Models › Fiat 500e

Used Fiat 500e battery health & degradation data

Last updated: · 15 sourced data points

Fiat's electric city car, on sale in the UK since late 2020 with a 42 kWh battery and from 2021 also with a smaller 23.8 kWh one. On the AVILOO certificates we found (UK, Czech and Hungarian cars up to about 70,000 km) independent battery health ranged from 91% to 97%. Sources: EV Database, [2], EVX / Flooratto Kft., AAA Auto, Car360.

94.4%
single-car report only – see table

Battery options: 500e hatchback, Cabrio and 3+1 (2020-on, new-generation electric 500): 23.8 kWh nominal / 21.3 kWh usable (hatchback "Action", from 2021) or 42 kWh nominal / 37.3 kWh usable; the Abarth 500e (2023-on) uses a 42 kWh pack of the same size.

Chemistry: NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) for both packs, per EV Database: the 42 kWh pack has 192 prismatic cells (96s2p, 355 V); the 23.8 kWh pack 108 cells. (EV Database, [2])

Estimate the expected battery health of a 500e by mileage and age → (uses the data on this page; not a test)

Compare the 500e battery data with other models on one chart →

Battery health vs mileage – all sources

Fiat 500e: battery health (SoH) vs mileage, 15 sourced data pointsAVILOO test: 13 points, 91.0% to 97.0% between 5,075 and 70,197 km. Owner-reported or listing (n=1): 2 points, 89.7% to 94.0% between 45,000 and 110,020 km.80%85%90%95%100%0k50k100k150kMileage (km)SoHAVILOO testOwner-reported or listing (n=1)500e 42 kWh: 94.4% at 47,433 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 91.3% at 70,197 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 23.8 kWh: 93.1% at 28,641 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 94.0% at 16,346 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 96.3% at 29,546 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 91.0% at 69,099 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 93.9% at 24,799 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 92.7% at 24,529 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh: 91.7% at 33,405 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (AAA Auto)500e 42 kWh, UK car: 95.8% at 8,550 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)500e 42 kWh, UK car: 93.9% at 38,993 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (Car360)500e 42 kWh: 97.0% at 5,075 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (EVX / Flooratto Kft.)500e 42 kWh: 91.0% at 44,247 km – AVILOO test, n=1 (EVX / Flooratto Kft.)500e (battery size not stated): 94.0% at 45,000 km – Owner-reported or listing (n=1), n=1 (Fiat500Owners.com owner forum)500e Icon 42 kWh (Italy): 89.7% at 110,020 km – Owner-reported or listing (n=1), n=1 (ForumElettrico.it owner forum)
Chart: each mark is one data point from the table below, plotted by mileage. Circles = AVILOO tests (large marks are dataset medians, with the 99% band as a vertical line); squares = other tests, datasets or manufacturer data; triangles = owner-reported readings or listings (single cars). Methods differ, so compare shapes with care. Hover or tap a mark for details. Drawn by us from the cited figures.
Text summary of the chart
  • AVILOO test: 13 points, 91.0% to 97.0% between 5,075 and 70,197 km
  • Owner-reported or listing (n=1): 2 points, 89.7% to 94.0% between 45,000 and 110,020 km

All data points

VariantMileageSoHTypeSampleMeasured bySource (date)
500e 42 kWh47,433 km
≈ 29,473 mi
94.4% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-26)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 95%.
500e 42 kWh70,197 km
≈ 43,618 mi
91.3% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-25)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 93%.
500e 23.8 kWh28,641 km
≈ 17,797 mi
93.1% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-06-02)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 93%.
500e 42 kWh16,346 km
≈ 10,157 mi
94.0% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-15)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 93%.
500e 42 kWh29,546 km
≈ 18,359 mi
96.3% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-26)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 100%.
500e 42 kWh69,099 km
≈ 42,936 mi
91.0% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-06)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 92%.
500e 42 kWh24,799 km
≈ 15,409 mi
93.9% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-25)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 94%.
500e 42 kWh24,529 km
≈ 15,242 mi
92.7% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-04-21)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 93%.
500e 42 kWh33,405 km
≈ 20,757 mi
91.7% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) AAA Auto (2026-05-06)
Single car (n=1), Czech Republic. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 91%.
500e 42 kWh, UK car8,550 km
≈ 5,313 mi
95.8% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-01-16)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 5,313 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 96%.
500e 42 kWh, UK car38,993 km
≈ 24,229 mi
93.9% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) Car360 (2026-02-02)
Single car (n=1). Published mileage 24,229 miles. Car's own BMS SoH on the same certificate: 94%.
500e 42 kWh5,075 km
≈ 3,153 mi
97.0% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) EVX / Flooratto Kft. (2026-10-01)
Single car, n=1. Hungary, tested 2026 (pre-purchase inspection; method listed as "AVILOO Flash").
500e 42 kWh44,247 km
≈ 27,494 mi
91.0% Single carn=1AVILOO FLASH Test (independent SoH) EVX / Flooratto Kft. (2026-10-01)
Single car, n=1. Hungary, tested 2026 (pre-purchase inspection; method listed as "AVILOO").
500e (battery size not stated)45,000 km
≈ 27,962 mi
94.0% Single car (owner-reported)n=1Owner-reported SoH (car/app/OBD reading) Fiat500Owners.com owner forum (2024-11-02)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported 2 Nov 2024: BMS SoH read with the Car Scanner app, "after 3y and 45 t km" (mileage approximate). The car's own figure, not an independent test.
500e Icon 42 kWh (Italy)110,020 km
≈ 68,363 mi
89.7% Single car (owner-reported)n=1Owner-reported SoH (car/app/OBD reading) ForumElettrico.it owner forum (2024-10-01)
Single car (n=1), owner-reported 1 Oct 2024: BMS SoH via the PKC app (34.73 kWh). Earlier readings by the same owner: 90.8% at 60,180 km (Apr 2023), 89.3% at 95,590 km (Apr 2024). The same owner gives Car Scanner "SoH Low" as 84.7%. Not an independent test.

Data gaps: No AVILOO median or other large dataset for the 500e yet; all figures are single cars (dealer AVILOO certificates from the UK, Czech Republic and Hungary, plus two owner readings). Only one 23.8 kWh result, no independent test above about 70,000 km, no data for the Abarth 500e, and no published UK battery replacement price. Fiat's owner handbook warranty booklet not yet checked. An owner-forum reading of 89.8% at 93,000 km was left out because it has no date.

What to check when buying a used 500e

Battery warranty (UK)

Fiat UK: the traction battery has an 8-year / 100,000-mile warranty. Fiat UK's online store adds that all Fiat electric cars are guaranteed to keep at least 70% battery capacity for 8 years or 100,000 miles, with free repair or replacement if capacity falls below that. The general vehicle warranty is separate (24 months plus a 12-month additional warranty). Source: Fiat UK, checked 2026-11-01. Always confirm the terms for the specific car with the manufacturer.

Check how much battery warranty a 500e has left → (by registration date and mileage)

Questions to ask the seller of a used 500e – printable battery checklist → (dealer or private sale)

Sources used on this page

20 sources · 15 data points: 2 from non-AVILOO methods, 13 measured with AVILOO tests.

Owner-reported and listing values are single cars (n=1) read from the car, an app or an OBD tool – useful examples, not averages. Range-retention figures (Recurrent) measure range, not capacity. Full details: methodology & all sources.

Got a battery certificate for this car? How to read an EV battery health certificate →

Get this specific car tested

We are not paid by these test providers. How we make money.

Model averages can't tell you about the car in front of you. An independent battery test (typically a short OBD plug-in test, some remote) gives an SoH figure and often a certificate you can use when negotiating.

Prices change – check the provider's site. Provider names are used for identification only. Compare all UK options and prices: EV battery health check UK.

Useful products and services

Some links are paid links: we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. This never changes the battery data we show (disclosure).

FAQ

What battery health is normal for a used Fiat 500e?

Published independent data is limited. The best available figure is 94.4% (single-car report only – see table). See the table for every data point and its source.

What is the Fiat 500e battery warranty in the UK?

Fiat UK: the traction battery has an 8-year / 100,000-mile warranty. Fiat UK's online store adds that all Fiat electric cars are guaranteed to keep at least 70% battery capacity for 8 years or 100,000 miles, with free repair or replacement if capacity falls below that. The general vehicle warranty is separate (24 months plus a 12-month additional warranty).

What battery chemistry does the Fiat 500e use?

NMC (nickel manganese cobalt) for both packs, per EV Database: the 42 kWh pack has 192 prismatic cells (96s2p, 355 V); the 23.8 kWh pack 108 cells.

How can I check the battery of a specific Fiat 500e?

Use an independent battery test (OBD-based or remote) and compare the result with the ranges on this page. Model averages cannot tell you the condition of one specific car.

Get alerts for the Fiat 500e

We email (from alerts@usedevbatteryhealth.com) when new battery data is added for this model: the new readings, their sources and what they mean for buyers. Low volume, no spam, unsubscribe any time. We'll first send a confirmation email – you're only subscribed once you click the link in it.

We currently publish 15 sourced data points for the Fiat 500e (last updated 2026-11-01).

Emails are sent via MailerLite (EU). We never share your address. Every email has an unsubscribe link.

Own a Fiat 500e? Share your battery health

Every owner report makes this data more useful. It takes 2 minutes. Add your car's data